We are LQM

We meet the needs of marine fuel buyers and sellers alike - anywhere, anytime.
01 —

We tailor services to suit your business needs

Our services are shaped by each client's business context and challenges

At LQM we provide marine fuel oil brokerage and trading, risk management and tailored, outsorced procurement solutions.

Every requirement is unique, so every solution is customized. We continously endeavour to create added value for all parties in the fast-changing, complex oil and shipping markets by providing you world-class service and support.

LQM was incorporated in the United States in 1982. Today, the company has US offices in Connecticut and Texas, and European offices in London and Paris. With over 35 years of experience and global resources, we are able to meet the wide-ranging needs of buyers and sellers around the world 24/7.  

 

Company brochure

  • Our Core Competencies
Spot Market

Spot Market

Marine fuel oil brokerage and trading

Futures Market

Futures Market

Risk management for marine fuel oil and distillates

Tailored

Tailored

Tailored services to suit your business needs

02 —

Meet our trusted professionals

Close long-term business relations built on trust and mutual respect are invaluable to us, thus we always try to forge these with clients and suppliers.

Our offices in Connecticut, Texas, London and Paris are staffed with knowledgeable, experienced brokers and traders complemented by a dedicated team of technological, financial and administrative professionals.

 

Open positions

  • Meet Morten
  • Meet Jordan
  • Meet Sara
  • Meet Zachary
  • Meet Nicolas

…we welcome change, not for the sake of change, but because we recognize that we must adapt to an evolving global market to meet our clients' needs, whether it be brokering, risk management or trading that shapes us.

Morten Eggert Troen
CEO

+1 646 318 1264
morten@lqm.com

…it is important to me as a person and as a professional broker and trader that I conduct business and maintain relationships at the highest standards for ethics and transparency.

Jordan Felber
Managing Director, Americas

+1 732 788 7002
jordan@lqm.com

…Being proactive and well connected enables me to add value to all parties in the bunkering chain. This I believe is the key to success.

Sara Brady
Broker/Trader

+1 201 314 4127
sara@lqm.com

…As brokers and traders we navigate in fast-changing and complex oil and shipping markets, and we need to be capable of understanding what influences these today and tomorrow in order to be the preferred partner in bunkering.

Zachary Fisher
Senior Broker/Trader

+1 210 863 0047
zachary@lqm.com

…I am convinced that it is our strong knowledge that enables me and my fellow brokers and traders to add value to all parties in the bunkering chain and makes us stand out.

Nicolas Ganas
Managing Director, Europe

+44 78 2450 7719
nicolas@lqm.com

03 —

Contact us

  • Connecticut (US)
  • Texas (US)
  • London (UK)
  • Paris (FRA)
LQM Petroleum Services, LLC
One River Road, 2nd Floor
Cos Cob, Connecticut 06807, USA

T +1 201 871 9010
ct@lqm.com
Contact
Morten Eggert Troen
CEO

Download vCard
M + 1 646 318 1264
morten@lqm.com

Jordan Felber
Managing Director, Americas

Download vCard
D + 1 201 871 9010
M + 1 732 788 7002
jordan@lqm.com
Skype: jordan@lqm.com
Ice Chat: jfelber

Michael Murray
Senior Broker/Trader

Download vCard
D + 1 201 871 9010
M + 1 201 207 0155
mike@lqm.com
Skype: mike@lqm.com
Ice Chat: mmurray6

Michaela Kreter
Broker/Trader

Download vCard
D + 1 201 871 9010
M + 1 201 962 5101
michaela@lqm.com
Skype: michaela@lqm.com
Ice Chat: mkreter

Sara Brady
Broker/Trader

Download vCard
D + 1 201 871 9010
M + 1 201 314 4127
sara@lqm.com
Skype: sara@lqm.com
Ice Chat: sbrady4

Lisa B. Rankin
Financial Controller

Download vCard
D + 1 203 769 8117
M + 1 203 912 2144
rankin@lqm.com
Skype: rankin@lqm.com

Tracy Ritter
Finance & Human Resources Manager

Download vCard
D + 1 203 769 8119
M + 1 203 912 1159
tracy@lqm.com
Skype: tracy@lqm.com

Courtney Craig
Accounts Receivable Coordinator

Download vCard
D + 1 201 871 9010
M + 1 201 245 9901
courtney@lqm.com

LQM Petroleum Services, LLC
216 East Blanco Road
Building 200, Suite 201
Boerne, Texas 78006, USA

T +1 830 249 8201
F +1 830 249 0985
texas@lqm.com
Contact
Zachary Fisher
Senior Broker/Trader

Download vCard
D + 1 830 249 8201
M + 1 210 863 0047
zachary@lqm.com
Skype: zachary@lqm.com
Ice Chat: zfisher

James Lunday
Broker/Trader

Download vCard
D + 1 830 249 8201
M + 1 830 446 1784
james@lqm.com
Skype: james@lqm.com
Ice Chat: jlunday

LQM Petroleum Services, LLC
100 Borough High Street
London SE1 1LB, United Kingdom

T +44 14 0328 9060
F +44 14 0328 9066
london@lqm.com
Contact
Nicolas Ganas
Managing Director, Europe

Download vCard
D + 44 14 0328 9060
M + 44 78 2450 7719
nicolas@lqm.com
Skype: nicolas@lqm.com
Ice Chat: nganas

Lykourgos Theodorou
Broker/Trader

Download vCard
D + 44 20 7863 3283
M + 44 77 7590 6102
lykourgos@lqm.com
Skype: lykourgos@lqm.com
Ice Chat: ltheodorou

Stanislav Klimenko
Broker/Trader

Download vCard
D + 44 20 7863 3281
M + 44 75 9120 5511
stanislav@lqm.com
Skype: stanislav@lqm.com
Ice Chat: sklimenko

LQM Petroleum Services, LLC
11, rue Tronchet
75008 Paris, France

T +33 1 42 81 00 81
F +33 1 53 01 34 30
paris@lqm.com
Contact
Eric Tatard
Senior Broker/Trader

Download vCard
D + 33 1 42 81 00 81
M + 33 6 60 55 98 83
eric@lqm.com
Skype: eric@lqm.com
Ice Chat: etatard